OSC announces Investment Funds Technical Advisory Committee members

The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the membership of the Investment Funds Technical Advisory Committee (IFTAC) for the 2021-2023 term.

The IFTAC provides an opportunity for stakeholders to engage with the OSC to further smart and effective regulation in the investment funds and structured products space. The IFTAC advises OSC staff on technical compliance challenges in the investment funds product regulatory regime and highlights opportunities for improving alignment between investor, industry and regulatory goals.

Chaired by Melissa Schofield, Senior Legal Counsel, Investment Funds and Structured Products, the Committee meets four times a year with members participating for two-year terms.

The committee members are:

Shalomi AbrahamInvesco Canada Ltd.
Steve BanquierTD Securities Inc.
Carlos CardoneInvestor Economics – ISS Market Intelligence
Mario CianfaraniVanguard Investments Canada Inc.
Aidan CoulterFundserv Inc.
Thomas Di StefanoFiera Capital Corporation
Brad GersterFranklin Templeton Investments Corp.
Alan GoldharDurham College
Matthew GrahamRBC Global Asset Management
Elsa LiCI Global Asset Management
Robert LemonCIBC World Markets Inc.
David M. MorrisonMorrison Financial
Florence S. NarineAGF Investments Inc.
Anne RamsayEMJ Capital Ltd.
Gillian SeidlerMackenzie Financial Corporation
Michael ThomCFA Societies Canada

Congratulations – David!

View Original Article

Similar Articles

Let us help you get started

Determing what your board or directors requires for their next project doesn’t need to be complicated and we are here to help you fill the gap when it comes to your finances.


Contact our condominium financing team today

Learn more

Read more on condominium financing in our Articles section


Take a look at projects that we financed

About us

Learn more about why we have been successful for 30 years.